Shareholders


Russian Reinsurance Company success has made the company a focus of attention among representatives of international market. Its 15-percent share blocks have been acquired by such well-known and reputable companies as ERGO Group (Germany), AIG (USA) and Marsh&McLennan Risk Capital Holdings (USA).

In 2006 ACE (Bermuda) – the leading international Insurer and Reinsurer - acquired 15,8% of shares of the Company from ERGO Group.

In 2008 Marsh&McLennan Risk Capital Holdings sold their share to American International Underwriters (AIU) and ACE 7,5% of the shares to each company.
At the end of 2013 a subsidiary of Catlin Group Limited has purchased the 22,5% share of AIG Property Casualty International, LLC (USA).

Currently the major shareholders of the Company are ACE Russia Investments Limited (UK) with 23,3% share and Catlin Underwriting Agencies Limited with 22,5% share. Russian corpora¬tions and individuals hold the remaining 54,2% of shares.

The major Shareholders take an active part in the management of the Company through participation of their representatives on the Board of Directors. Cooperation with the leading international corporations provides to the Company the unique opportunity to reinforce its business activities with the best market practice and expertise.

return

Акционеры


Успехи, которых добилось «Русское перестраховочное общество», привлекли к нему внимание представителей крупного международного бизнеса. 15-процентные пакеты акций были приобретены такими известными и авторитетными компаниями как ERGO Group (Germany), AIG (США) и Marsh&McLennan Risk Capital Holdings (США).

В 2006 году группа АСЕ (Бермуды) - одна из ведущих страховых и перестраховочных групп международного рынка, приобрела у ERGO Group 15,8% акций Общества. 

В 2008 году произошли дальнейшие изменения в составе акционеров «Русского перестраховочного общества». Компании American International Underwriters (AIU) и ACE приобрели у Marsh&McLennan Risk Capital Holdings по 7,5% акций Общества каждая.

В конце 2013 года компания AIG продала принадлежащие ей акции «Русского перестраховочного общества» дочерней компании группы Catlin Group Limited.
На сегодняшний день основные акционеры — группа ACE и компания Catlin – владеют, соответственно 23,3% и 22,5% акций, 54,2% принадлежит российским юридическим и физическим лицам.

Основные акционеры принимают активное участие в управлении компанией через представителей в Совете директоров, внося огромный вклад в успешное развитие бизнеса. Сотрудничество с  такими  гигантами страховой индустрии, как ACE и Catlin,  позволяет «Русскому перестраховочному обществу» использовать в своей работе передовые технологии и международный опыт.


назад